A week with JEE, Java 8 and Maven

Hello!
This week I have been mostly learning some JEE, Maven and finally Java 8.

All this things I have learned this week made me like “wow”. I seem to look at the code of my project from diffrent perspective, it looks to me like it was so simple. I seem to understand software architecture much much better than I used to few weeks ago. As I have been mostly learning lately, all i can share with you today is some important materials about JEE, Java8 and Maven.

  1. Maven: The Complete Reference
    http://books.sonatype.com/mvnref-book/reference/index.html
  2. Java 8 and JEE video tutorials
    https://www.youtube.com/user/koushks/playlists

I think my next entry will be some code-related, as I am planning to get back to coding this weekend! So stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

