It is up and running!

Hello 🙂
As I have promised in my previous entry, I have some big updates today 🙂

First of all, I have managed to run web project in the cloud!  If you want to take a look at the progress, you can find it below 🙂 It is still under development at this moment and not everything works as it is supposed to do when the project is finished, but I’m working on it everyday in order to bring some improvements.

http://streamplayer.herokuapp.com/

WARNING: I am using free heroku account, so if you are having troubles connecting to the website please be patient and refresh page after few minutes! It goes to “sleep mode” if there are no request in period of 30 minutes, so if you are first guest after 30 minutes of inactivity you will proably need to wait few seconds for the website to start.

Feel free to leave feedback in the comments if you have any suggestions how to improve the web service 🙂

Second of all, the android development is going really really well. I have managed to run the test stream on my device! At this moment I’m having troubles with battery consumption by my application, but I think I will leave the rest of android development for the last days of competition and I will focus now on finishing web app. You can find screenshot of main menu layout below:

menu.png

One thought on “It is up and running!

Leave a Reply

